Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ONLINE: Torah Beki’ut / Breadth: Genesis Stories

Thursday, November 17 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30 pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday, December 8, 2022

Title: Torah Beki’ut / Breadth: Genesis Stories
Taught by: Rabbi SAM Luckey

REGISTER HERE

Weekly on Thursday – starting Thurs., October 27 from 7:30-9:00pm (PT) via Zoom

Join Rabbi SAM for this online only weekly six (6) session course.  Beki’ut means ‘knowing, familiar,’ and refers to studying a breadth of material, as opposed to close, detailed, in-depth study. In this class we will study the Torah portion of the week for each class, getting familiar with many of the great stories of the book of Genesis – from Noah’s ark through Jacob’s mysterious night wrestling with an angel. Participants will read the Torah portion on their own time to arrive ready for discussion and exploring commentaries.

Dates:

  • Thurs., Oct. 27
  • Thurs., Nov. 3
  • Thurs., Nov. 10
  • Thurs., Nov. 17
  • Skip Thur., Nov. 24 – Thanksgiving 
  • Thurs., Dec. 1
  • Thurs., Dec. 8

Cost:

  • Members: $108 for series ($18 per session)
  • Non-members: $126 for series ($21 per session)
    *No one turned away for lack of ability to pay; please pay what you can at registration or $0.

Please email Rabbi SAM Luckey at rabbisam@kehillasynagogue.org if you have any questions.

Details

Date:
Thursday, November 17
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Unnamed Organizer
Email:
info@kehillasynagogue.org