Search
Close this search box.
Loading Events

ONLINE: Purim with Kol Tzedek (in Philly)

March 23 @ 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Join us as we make space in our Purim observance for all of it, including a re-written, re-imagined Chapter of Megillat Esther, as part of The Shalom Center’s Chapter 9 Project.

Schedule

  • 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT: Costume Parade & Opening Songs w/ the Simcha Band
  • 6:15pm ET/3:15pm PT: Kids Megillah Storytime
  • 6:30pm ET/6:30pm PT: Purimshpil
  • 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT: Dancing w/ the Simcha Band
  • 7:45pm ET/4:45pm PT: Havdalah & Mostly Hebrew Megillah Reading

We’ll be projecting the Megillah in Hebrew and English onto a screen in the room and screen sharing on Zoom while we read from the scroll in Hebrew.

On Zoom, live captioning is available for all participants, which can be activated by clicking the CC button in the bottom of your screen. Participants can hide/show the captions and adjust their size in the settings button found in the caret to the left of the CC button. During the megillah reading captions will be turned off and the text will be shared on the screen.

REGISTER HERE

Join our Mailing list!

The Weekly, Kehilla’s newsletter, is released every Thursday.