Kehilla Community Synagogue is located on the Lisjan Ohlone territory of Huichin at 1300 Grand Avenue, at the corner of Fairview Avenue and Grand Avenue in Piedmont, California.

For urgent pastoral care, for example a loss or personal emergency, please scroll to the last section of this page.

.

.

TELEPHONE

(510) 547-2424

See below for staff extensions.

BUILDING HOURS

Monday – Thursday
9am – 5pm

Fridays
9am – 3pm

Appointments are needed to meet with staff members, who work hybrid-remote. Find staff contact info below.

We close on national and Jewish holidays. Check our calendar for details.

MAILING ADDRESS

Kehilla Community Synagogue
1300 Grand Avenue
Piedmont CA 94602

STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

See more staff details here.

Clergy

Current Kehilla members can schedule time with clergy by contacting Dee Ward at dee@kehillasynagogue.org

Rabbi Dev Noily, Senior Rabbi *
rabbidev@kehillasynagogue.org
* Rabbi Dev is on sabbatical and therefore out-of-office from January 2023 through March 2023.

Hazzan Shulamit Wise Fairman, Musical Director
shulamit@kehillasynagogue.org

Rabbi SAM Luckey, Rabbinic Program and Community Builder
rabbisam@kehillasynagogue.org 

Rabbi David Cooper, Emeritus Rabbi
rabbidavid@kehillasynagogue.org 

Administration

Michael Saxe-Taller, Executive Director
michael@kehillasynagogue.org  |   510-547-2424 x 101

Elle Newton, Director of Communications & Member Engagement
elle@kehillasynagogue.org  |  510-547-2454 x 106 *
* Please note, email is the best method of contact

Dee Ward, Office Manager
dee@kehillasynagogue.org  |  510-547-2454 x 100

Kavitha Prabhu, Bookkeeper & Financial Records
kavitha@kehillasynagogue.org | 510-547-2424 x 102

Fred Williamson, Building Custodian
fred@kehillasynagogue.org  |  510-547-2424 x 162

Ruthie Levin, People of Color Organizer
ruthie@kehillasynagogue.org

Kehilla School & Youth Programs

Rabbi Gray Myrseth, Rabbi Educator
rabbigray@kehillasynagogue.org

Natalie Boskin, Assistant Director of Youth Programs
natalie@kehillasynagogue.org  |  510-547-2424 x 107

Maria Lewis, Kehilla School Coordinator
maria@kehillasynagogue.org

.

URGENT PASTORAL CARE

Kehilla pastoral care is only available to current Kehilla Community Synagogue members at this time.

Kehilla members who need urgent pastoral care, for example regarding a death, serious loss or personal emergency, should contact us:

During Office Hours – Mon – Thurs: 9am-5pm & Friday: 9am-3:30pm
Contact office administrator Dee Ward by emailing dee@kehillasynagogue.org (please write “URGENT” in the subject line) and/or calling 510-547-2424 x 100. If Dee is out of office, please read her automated reply email to find the appropriate staff member to contact.

Outside Office Hours
Please call 510-547-2424 and dial 5 for our on-call pastoral clergy number. Our clergy strive to respond as quickly as possible to these calls, however we may take up to 24 hours to respond, or 48 hours during holidays.

TOP